Sunday 7/3/22 6pm ET: Feature LP: Chicago – Chicago 13 (1979)

Chicago 13 is the eleventh studio album by the American band Chicago, released in 1979. As the follow-up to Hot Streets, Chicago 13 would be the band’s final release featuring lead guitarist Donnie Dacus, who had followed the late founding member, guitarist Terry Kath. All band members would contribute to the songwriting (one of only two albums where this is the case, with the other being Chicago VII).

  1. “Street Player” 9:11
  2. “Mama Take” 4:14
  3. “Must Have Been Crazy” 3:26
  4. “Window Dreamin'” 4:11
  5. “Paradise Alley” 3:39
  6. “Aloha Mama” 4:11
  7. “Reruns” 4:29
  8. “Loser with a Broken Heart” 4:43
  9. “Life Is What It Is” 4:37
  10. “Run Away” 4:18

Peter Cetera – bass, lead and backing vocals
Donnie Dacus – guitars, lead and backing vocals
Laudir de Oliveira – percussion
Robert Lamm – keyboards, lead and backing vocals
Lee Loughnane – trumpet, backing vocals
James Pankow – trombone, brass arrangements
Walter Parazaider – woodwinds
Danny Seraphine – drums
P.C. Moblee – lead vocals on “Window Dreamin'” and “Aloha Mama” (Moblee was actually Peter Cetera singing in a lower register. His appearance on the album is credited as “courtesy of the Peter Cetera Vocal Company”).
David “Hawk” Wolinski – synthesizer on “Street Player”
Airto Moreira – percussion on “Street Player”, “Paradise Alley”, “Life Is What It Is” and “Run Away”
Maynard Ferguson – trumpet soloist on “Street Player”