Thursday 6/23/22 7pm ET: Feature LP: Gap Band V: Jammin’ (1983)

Gap Band V- Jammin’ is the seventh album (contrary to the title) by the Gap Band, released August 22. 1983 on Total Experience Records.

The album reached #2 on the Black Albums chart and #28 on the Pop Albums chart. The album produced the singles “Party Train” (#3 R&B) and “Jam the Motha'” (#16 R&B). Other less successful singles include “Shake A Leg”, “I’m Ready (If You’re Ready)” (which were both released as remixes); and the UK-only singles “Jammin’ In America” and “Someday”. To date, it is the Gap Band’s last gold album.

  1. Introduction – Where Are We Going? (Instrumental) 1:35
  2. Shake A Leg 3:58
  3. I’m Ready (If You’re Ready) 5:12
  4. You’re My Everything 4:13
  5. Jammin’ In America 4:59
  6. Smile 3:02
  7. Party Train 5:50
  8. Jam The Motha’ 4:18
  9. I Expect More 3:54
  10. You’re Something Special 5:20
  11. Someday (featuring Stevie Wonder) 4:34
  12. Party Train [Special Dance Mix] 7:28

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.