Thursday 6/23/22 6pm ET: Feature LP: Motley Crue – Dr. Feelgood (1989)

Dr. Feelgood is the fifth studio album by American heavy metal band Mötley Crüe, released on September 1, 1989. Dr. Feelgood topped the Billboard 200 chart, making it the band’s only album to claim this position. It was the first album Mötley Crüe recorded after their quest for sobriety and rehabilitation in 1989. In addition to being Mötley Crüe’s best selling album, it is highly regarded by music critics and fans as the band’s best studio album. This was also the band’s last album to be recorded with lead singer Vince Neil until the 1997 album Generation Swine.

  1. “T.n.T. (Terror ‘n Tinseltown)” 0:42
  2. “Dr. Feelgood” 4:50
  3. “Slice of Your Pie” 4:32
  4. “Rattlesnake Shake” 3:40
  5. “Kickstart My Heart” 4:48
  6. “Without You” 4:29
  7. “Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)” 4:12
  8. “Sticky Sweet” 3:52
  9. “She Goes Down” 4:37
  10. “Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)” 4:40
  11. “Time for Change” 4:45

Vince Neil – lead and backing vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica, shakers
Mick Mars – lead guitar, backing vocals
Nikki Sixx – bass, (all but Time for Change), backing vocals, organ (Time for Change), piano (Time for Change)
Tommy Lee – drums, backing vocals
Bob Rock – bass (Time for Change), background vocals (Dr. Feelgood, Rattlesnake Shake, Sticky Sweet, She Goes Down)
John Webster – honky tonk piano (Rattlesnake Shake), keyboards & programming
Tom Keenlyside, Ian Putz, Ross Gregory, Henry Christian – Marguerita Horns (Rattlesnake Shake)
Donna McDaniel, Emi Canyn, Marc LaFrance, David Steele – background vocals
Steven Tyler – background vocals (Sticky Sweet), intro (Slice of Your Pie)
Bryan Adams – background vocals (Sticky Sweet)
Jack Blades – background vocals (Same Ol’ Situation, Sticky Sweet)
Robin Zander, Rick Nielsen – background vocals (She Goes Down)
Skid Row, Bob Dowd, Mike Amato, Toby Francis – background vocals (Time for Change)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.