Wednesday 6/8/22 1am ET: Feature Live LP: Bob Seger and The Silver Bullet Band – Live Bullet (1976)

‘Live’ Bullet is a live album by American rock band Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band, released April 12, 1976. It was recorded at Cobo Hall in Detroit, Michigan, during the heyday of that arena’s time as an important rock concert venue. The album is credited, along with Night Moves, with launching Seger’s mainstream popularity.

  1. “Nutbush City Limits” 4:37
  2. “Travelin’ Man” 4:53
  3. “Beautiful Loser” 4:00
  4. “Jody Girl” 4:28
  5. “I’ve Been Working” 4:35
  6. “Turn the Page” 5:05
  7. “U.M.C. (Upper Middle Class)” 3:17
  8. “Bo Diddley” 5:40
  9. “Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man” 3:01
  10. “Heavy Music” 8:14
  11. “Katmandu” 6:23
  12. “Lookin’ Back” 2:36
  13. “Get Out of Denver” 5:21
  14. “Let It Rock” 8:30
  15. “I Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody’s Home” 3:05

Bob Seger – lead vocals, guitar, piano
Drew Abbott – lead guitar, background vocals
Alto Reed – tenor saxophone, alto saxophone, baritone saxophone, percussion, background vocals
Robyn Robins – organ, clavinet, mellotron, piano on “Katmandu”
Chris Campbell – bass guitar, background vocals
Charlie Allen Martin – drums, background vocals, answer vocals on “Heavy Music”, harmony vocals on “Jody Girl” and “Get Out of Denver”