Thursday 6/2/22 7pm ET: Feature LP: Robert Plant – Shaken ‘n’ Stirred (1985)

Shaken ‘n’ Stirred is the third solo studio album by English singer Robert Plant, released on May 20,1985 by Es Paranza. Plant, Benji Le Fevre and Tim Palmer produced the album. Shaken ‘n’ Stirred peaked at No. 19 on the UK Albums Chart and at No. 20 on the U.S. Billboard 200.

The album featured his second Mainstream Rock Tracks top hit, “Little by Little”, which was No. 1 on the chart for two weeks. “Sixes and Sevens” also charted on that chart, peaking at No. 18.

Rhino Entertainment released a remastered edition of the album, with one bonus track, on March 20, 2007.

On his podcast, Digging Deep, Plant remembers “Too Loud” as one song that was misunderstood. “I got some of Bette Midler’s girls to help me with some choruses and stuff,” he says. “I basically was seriously affected by David Byrne [of Talking Heads]. It’s very funny, it’s a funny song, it’s supposed to be funny.

“Hip to Hoo” – 4:51
“Kallalou Kallalou” – 4:17
“Too Loud” – 4:07
“Trouble Your Money” – 4:14
“Pink and Black” – 3:45
“Little by Little” – 4:43
“Doo Doo a Do Do” – 5:09
“Easily Lead” – 4:35
“Sixes and Sevens” – 6:04

Robert Plant – vocals
Robbie Blunt – guitar, synthesizer guitar
Paul Martinez – bass guitar, guitar
Jezz Woodroffe – keyboards
Richie Hayward – drums
Toni Halliday – additional vocals