Sunday 5/8/22 3pm ET: Feature LP: Commodores (1977)

Commodores is the fifth studio album by the Commodores, released March 30, 1977. The album spent eight weeks at the top of the R&B/soul albums chart, the second of their albums to do so, and was their first Top 5 pop album. There is also a previously released extended version.

“Squeeze the Fruit” 3:00
“Funny Feelings” 4:51
“Heaven Knows” 4:41
“Zoom” 6:43
“Won’t You Come Dance with Me” 3:47
“Brick House” 3:27
“Funky Situation” 3:39
“Patch It Up” 3:58
“Easy” 4:16

Lionel Richie – vocals, saxophones, keyboards
Milan Williams – keyboards
Thomas McClary – vocals, guitars
Ronald LaPread – bass
Walter Orange – vocals, drums, percussion
William King – trumpet
Cal Harris – synthesizers
Darrell Jones – guitars