Wednesday 4/6/22 8pm ET: Feature LP: Aerosmith – Toys In The Attic (1975)

Toys in the Attic is the third studio album by American rock band Aerosmith, released April 8, 1975 by Columbia Records. Its first single, “Sweet Emotion”, was released on May 19 and the original version of “Walk This Way” followed on August 28 in the same year. The album is the band’s most commercially successful studio LP in the United States, with nine million copies sold, according to the RIAA. In 2003, the album was ranked No. 228 on Rolling Stone’s list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. The album’s title track and their collaboration with Run-DMC on a cover version of “Walk This Way” are included on the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame list of the “500 Songs that Shaped Rock and Roll”.

  1. “Toys in the Attic” 3:05
  2. “Uncle Salty” 4:10
  3. “Adam’s Apple” 4:34
  4. “Walk This Way” 3:40
  5. “Big Ten Inch Record” 2:16
  6. “Sweet Emotion” 4:34
  7. “No More No More” 4:34
  8. “Round and Round” 5:03
  9. “You See Me Crying” 5:12

Steven Tyler – vocals, keyboards, harmonica, percussion
Joe Perry – lead guitar (except track 8, second solo on track 9), rhythm guitar on track 8, acoustic guitar, slide guitar, backing vocals, percussion
Brad Whitford – rhythm guitar (except tracks 8–9), lead guitar (track 8, first and coda solo on track 9)
Tom Hamilton – bass guitar, rhythm guitar (track 2)
Joey Kramer – drums, percussion
Scott Cushnie – piano on “Big Ten Inch Record”, and “No More No More”
Jay Messina – bass marimba on “Sweet Emotion”
Mike Mainieri – orchestra conductor on “You See Me Crying”
Uncredited – horn section on “Big Ten Inch Record”