Tuesday 3/22/22 9pm ET: Feature LP: Def Leppard – Euphoria (1999)

Euphoria is the seventh studio album by English rock band Def Leppard, released on June 8, 1999 in the United States and on June 14, 1999 in the United Kingdom by Mercury Records. The album aimed to return to their signature sound made famous by the band in the 1980s. It was produced by the band with Pete Woodroffe. The album charted at No. 11 on the Billboard 200 and No. 11 on the UK Albums Chart. It includes the song “Promises”, which hit the number one spot on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock chart.

  1. “Demolition Man” 3:24
  2. “Promises” 4:00
  3. “Back in Your Face” 3:20
  4. “Goodbye” 3:36
  5. “All Night” 3:38
  6. Paper Sun” 5:27
  7. “It’s Only Love” 4:06
  8. “21st Century Sha La La La Girl” 4:07
  9. “To Be Alive” 3:53
  10. “Disintegrate” 2:51
  11. “Guilty” 3:47
  12. “Day After Day” 4:36
  13. “Kings of Oblivion” 4:22

Joe Elliott – lead vocals
Phil Collen – guitar, vocals
Vivian Campbell – guitar, vocals
Rick Savage – bass guitar, vocals
Rick Allen – drums
Robert John “Mutt” Lange – additional vocals (on “Promises” and “All Night”), additional guitars (on “All Night”)
Damon “Demon” Hill – end guitar solo (on “Demolition Man”)
Ciaran McGoldrick – hey’s & claps (on “Back in Your Face”)
Gary Sullivan – hey’s & claps (on “Back in Your Face”)
Ricky Warwick – hey’s & claps (on “Back in Your Face”)