Thursday 2/24/22 11pm ET: Feature LP: Little Feat – Sailin’ Shoes (1972)

Sailin’ Shoes is the second studio album by the American rock band Little Feat, released in May 1972. Produced by Ted Templeman, it marked a shift away from the sound of the band’s eponymous debut, to that of their subsequent album, Dixie Chicken. It also introduced the cover artwork of Neon Park to the group, and was the last album appearance of original bassist Roy Estrada.

“Easy to Slip” 3:22
“Cold, Cold, Cold” 4:01
“Trouble” 2:19
“Tripe Face Boogie” 3:16
“Willin'” 2:57
“A Apolitical Blues” 3:28
“Sailin’ Shoes” 2:53
“Teenage Nervous Breakdown” 2:13
“Got No Shadow” 5:08
“Cat Fever” 4:37
“Texas Rose Café” 3:42

Lowell George – guitar, lead (all but “Cat Fever”) and backing vocals, harmonica, baritone saxophone, drum machine
Bill Payne – Hammond organ, backing and lead vocals (“Cat Fever”), Wurlitzer electric piano, piano, accordion
Roy Estrada – bass, backing vocals
Richie Hayward – drums, backing vocals, percussion
Milt Holland – percussion on “Easy to Slip” and “Trouble”
Sneaky Pete Kleinow – pedal steel guitar on “Willin'” and “Texas Rose Café”
Debbie Lindsey – backing vocals on “Cold Cold Cold” and “Sailin’ Shoes”
Ron Elliott – rhythm guitar on “A Apolitical Blues”