Sunday 2/20/22 4pm ET: Feature LP: Backstreet Boys (1996)

Backstreet Boys is the eponymous debut studio album by American boy band Backstreet Boys, released on May 6, 1996, by Jive Records in Germany. It was a success, becoming one of the biggest debut albums ever. It contains a number of the band’s most memorable singles. All of those singles were later released on the group’s second self-titled album, Backstreet Boys (1997), their debut in the United States in 1997, which compiled songs from this album and the band’s second international release Backstreet’s Back (1997).

  1. “We’ve Got It Goin’ On” 3:39
  2. “Anywhere for You” 4:40
  3. “Get Down (You’re the One for Me)” 3:50
  4. “I’ll Never Break Your Heart” 4:48
  5. “Quit Playin’ Games (with My Heart)” 3:52
  6. “Boys Will Be Boys” 4:06
  7. “Just to Be Close to You” 4:49
  8. “I Wanna Be with You” 4:04
  9. “Every Time I Close My Eyes” 3:55
  10. “Darlin'” 5:31
  11. “Let’s Have a Party” 3:49
  12. “Roll with It” 4:41
  13. “Nobody But You” 3:03
  14. “Lay Down Beside Me” 5:26
  15. “Give Me Your Heart” 5:08