Wednesday 10/6/21 1am ET: Feature LP: Foreigner – Can’t Slow Down (2009)

Can’t Slow Down is the ninth studio album by the British-American rock band Foreigner and their most recent album to date. Released September 29, 2009 and it was the band’s first studio release with lead singer Kelly Hansen & bassist Jeff Pilson and the group’s first new studio album since 1994’s Mr. Moonlight. In the U.S. the album was first available exclusively through Wal-Mart retailers.

The song “Too Late” had previously been featured on the group’s 2008 compilation album No End in Sight: The Very Best of Foreigner.

Marti Frederiksen and guitarist Mick Jones’ stepson, Mark Ronson co-produced the album.

“Can’t Slow Down” – 3:28
“In Pieces” – 3:53
“When It Comes to Love” – 3:54

“Living In a Dream” – 3:43
“I Can’t Give Up” – 4:32
“Ready” – 3:43
“Give Me a Sign” – 3:52
“I’ll Be Home Tonight” – 4:14
“Too Late” – 3:45
“Lonely” – 3:29
“As Long As I Live” – 3:48
“Angel Tonight” – 3:32
“Fool For You Anyway” – 4:04

Kelly Hansen – lead vocals
Mick Jones – lead guitar, piano, backing vocals
Thom Gimbel – guitars, saxophone, backing vocals
Michael Bluestein – keyboards, backing vocals
Jeff Pilson – bass guitar, backing vocals
Brian Tichy – drums, percussion