Monday 6/28/21 12am ET: Feature LP: Samantha Fox – Touch Me (1986) Twitter: @SamFoxCom

Touch Me is the debut studio album by English singer Samantha Fox. It was released on July 7, 1986 by Jive Records. The album spawned four commercially successful singles: “Touch Me (I Want Your Body)”, “Do Ya Do Ya (Wanna Please Me)”, “Hold On Tight” and “I’m All You Need”. “Touch Me (I Want Your Body)” reached number three on the UK Singles Chart and number four on the US Billboard Hot 100. The album has been certified silver by the British Phonographic Industry (BPI) and gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).

On July 25, 2012, Cherry Red Records released a special two-disc deluxe reissue of Touch Me. Compiled with personal input from Fox, the set includes an extensive booklet, reversible cover art, newly added photos, a fully illustrated discography and recording data, full lyrics and new sleeve notes written especially for the release.

  1. “Touch Me (I Want Your Body)” 3:44
  2. “I’m All You Need” 4:25
  3. “Suzie, Don’t Leave Me with Your Boyfriend” 3:54
  4. “Wild Kinda Love” 3:33
  5. “Hold On Tight” 3:36
  6. “Do Ya Do Ya (Wanna Please Me)” 3:48
  7. “Baby I’m Lost for Words” 3:48
  8. “It’s Only Love” 3:20
  9. “He’s Got Sex” 3:50
  10. “Drop Me a Line” 3:47
  11. “Tonight’s the Night” 3:20
  12. “Want You to Want Me” 3:30
  13. “Rockin’ in the City” 3:30
  14. “Never Gonna Fall in Love Again” 5:08
  15. “Rockin’ with My Radio” 3:22
  16. “Aim to Win” 3:15
  17. “Holding” Hurst 3:00
  18. “Touch Me (I Want Your Body)” (alternative version) 4:11
  19. “Hold On Tight” (radio mix) 3:40
  20. “I’m All You Need” (single re-mix) 4:00