Monday 4/12/21 1am ET: Feature LP: Chicago V (1972)

Chicago V is the fourth studio album by American rock band Chicago and was released on July 10, 1972. It is notable for being the group’s first single album release, after having released three consecutive double albums and a four-disc box set of live material.

  1. “A Hit by Varèse” 4:56
  2. “All Is Well” 3:52
  3. “Now That You’ve Gone” 5:01
  4. “Dialogue (Part I)” 2:57
  5. “Dialogue (Part II)” 4:13
  6. “While the City Sleeps” 3:53
  7. “Saturday in the Park” 3:56
  8. “State of the Union” 6:12
  9. “Goodbye” 6:02
  10. “Alma Mater” 3:56

Peter Cetera – bass guitar, wah-wah bass, lead and backing vocals
Terry Kath – electric and acoustic guitars, lead and backing vocals
Robert Lamm – acoustic piano, Hammond organ, Fender Rhodes, Hohner Pianet, lead and backing vocals
Lee Loughnane – trumpet, flugelhorn, percussion, backing vocals
James Pankow – trombone, percussion, backing vocals, brass arrangements
Walter Parazaider – saxophones, flute, percussion, backing vocals
Danny Seraphine – drums, congas, antique bells, percussion