Tuesday 3/23/21 2am ET: Feature LP: Bryan Adams – Waking Up the Neighbours (1991)

Waking Up the Neighbours is the sixth studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Bryan Adams, released on September 24, 1991. The album was recorded at Battery Studios in London, and at The Warehouse Studio in Vancouver, mixed at Mayfair Studios in London, and mastered by Bob Ludwig at Masterdisk in New York City.

The album reached the number one position on the album charts in at least eight countries. Its first single, “(Everything I Do) I Do It for You”, was number one on the UK Singles Chart for a record sixteen consecutive weeks. The album was also notable in Canada for creating controversy concerning the system of Canadian content.

  1. “Is Your Mama Gonna Miss Ya?” 4:41
  2. “Hey Honey – I’m Packin’ You In!” 3:59
  3. “Can’t Stop This Thing We Started” 4:29
  4. “Thought I’d Died and Gone to Heaven” 5:50
  5. “Not Guilty” 4:12
  6. “Vanishing” 5:03
  7. “House Arrest” 3:58
  8. “Do I Have to Say the Words?” 6:11
  9. “There Will Never Be Another Tonight” 4:40
  10. “All I Want Is You” 5:20
  11. “Depend on Me” 5:07
  12. “(Everything I Do) I Do It for You” 6:34
  13. “If You Wanna Leave Me (Can I Come Too?)” 4:43
  14. “Touch the Hand” 4:05
  15. “Don’t Drop That Bomb on Me” 6:00

Bryan Adams – rhythm guitar, vocals, co-producer
Keith Scott – lead guitar
Tommy Mandel – Hammond organ
Dave Taylor – bass
Mickey Curry – drums

Larry Klein – bass
Phil Nicholas – keyboards and programming
Robbie King – Hammond organ
Bill Payne – piano and Hammond organ
Ed Shearmur – keyboards
The Tuck Back Twins – background vocals