Monday 2/22/21 12am ET: Feature LP: Cheap Trick – Dream Police (1979)

Dream Police is the fourth studio album by American rock band Cheap Trick. It was released September 21, 1979, and was their third release in a row produced by Tom Werman. It is the band’s most commercially successful studio album, going to No. 6 on the Billboard 200 chart and being certified platinum within a few months of its release.

“Dream Police” – 3:49
“Way of the World” – 3:39
“The House Is Rockin’ (With Domestic Problems)” – 5:12
“Gonna Raise Hell” – 9:20
“I’ll Be with You Tonight” – 3:52
“Voices” – 4:22
“Writing on the Wall” – 3:26
“I Know What I Want” – 4:29
“Need Your Love” – 7:39
“The House Is Rockin’ (With Domestic Problems)” (live) – 6:16
“Way of the World” (live) – 3:59
“Dream Police” (No Strings Version) – 3:52
“I Know What I Want” (live) – 4:43

Robin Zander – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Rick Nielsen – lead guitar, backing vocals
Tom Petersson – bass guitar, backing vocals, lead vocals on “I Know What I Want”
Bun E. Carlos – drums, percussion

Jai Winding – organ, piano, keyboards
Steve Lukather – guitar on “Voices”