Thursday 2/18/21 7pm ET: Feature LP: Eurythmics – Touch (1983)

Touch is the third studio album by British pop duo Eurythmics, released on November 14, 1983 by RCA Records. It became the duo’s first number-one album on the UK Albums Chart, and also reached the top 10 of the US Billboard 200. It has since been certified Platinum in both the United Kingdom and the United States. The album spawned the singles “Who’s That Girl?”, “Right by Your Side” and “Here Comes the Rain Again”.

The album was listed on Rolling Stone’s “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time” in 2003, and again on a revised list in 2012, at number 492.

1. “Here Comes the Rain Again” 4:54
2. “Regrets” 4:43
3. “Right by Your Side” 4:05
4. “Cool Blue” 4:48
5. “Who’s That Girl?” 4:46
6. “The First Cut” 4:44
7. “Aqua” 4:36
8. “No Fear, No Hate, No Pain (No Broken Hearts)” 5:24
9. “Paint a Rumour” 7:30
10. “You Take Some Lentils and You Take Some Rice” 3:01
11. “ABC (Freeform)” 2:36
12. “Plus Something Else” 5:20
13. “Paint a Rumour” (long version) 7:57
14. “Who’s That Girl?” (live) 3:28
15. “Here Comes the Rain Again” (live) 3:07
16. “Fame” 2:39

Annie Lennox – lead vocals, backing vocals, keyboards, flute, arrangements
David A. Stewart – guitars, keyboards, dulcimer, xylophone, backing vocals, drum sequencer, synthesiser sequencer, arrangements
Dick Cuthell – trumpet, flugelhorn, cornet
Dean Garcia – bass guitar
Michael Kamen – string arrangements, string conducting
British Philharmonic Orchestra – strings
Martin Dobson – baritone saxophone on “Right by Your Side”