Monday 1/11/2021 12:30am ET: Feature LP: Cliff Richard – Rock ‘n’ Roll Juvenile (1979)

Rock ‘n’ Roll Juvenile is a album by Cliff Richard release September 7, 1979. It featured his biggest-ever single, “We Don’t Talk Anymore”, which was a UK No. 1 hit (his first since 1968’s “Congratulations” and his only one of the 1970s) and the No. 4 hit “Carrie”.

“Monday Thru’ Friday” 3:47
“Doing Fine” 3:06
“Cities May Fall” 4:17
“You Know that I Love You” 2:54
“My Luck Won’t Change” 4:13
“Rock ‘n’ Roll Juvenile” 2:47
“Sci-Fi” 3:47
“Fallin’ in Luv” 3:11
“Carrie” 3:43
“Hot Shot” 3:23
“Language of Love” 4:40
“We Don’t Talk Anymore” 4:18

Cliff Richard – vocals, guitar, backing vocals
Terry Britten – guitar, Roland guitar synth, backing vocals
Herbie Flowers – bass
Graham Jarvis – drums, percussion
Billy Livsey, Graham Todd – keyboards
Lance Dixon – synthesizer on “Monday Thru’ Friday”
Martin Dobson – saxophone on “Cities May Fall”
Bryn Haworth – slide guitar on “Rock ‘N’ Roll Juvenile”
Tristan Fry – percussion on “Carrie” and “Language of Love”
Chris Mercer, Martin Drover, Mel Collins – brass on “My Luck Won’t Change” and “Hot Shot”
Peter Skellern – piano on “Language of Love”
Alan Tarney – guitar, bass, keyboards, backing vocals on “We Don’t Talk Anymore”
John Perry, Stuart Calver, Tony Rivers, Madeline Bell – backing vocals
Richard Hewson – strings arranged and conducted on “Sci-Fi” and “Language of Love”
Trevor Spencer – drums on “We Don’t Talk Anymore”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.