Tuesday 10/20/2020 1am ET: Feature LP: Robbie Robertson – Debut

Robbie Robertson is the solo debut album by Canadian rock musician Robbie Robertson, released in 1987. Though Robertson has been a professional musician since the late 1950s, notably a founder of and primary songwriter for The Band, this was his first proper solo album. Robbie Robertson won the Juno Award for “Album of the Year”, and producers Daniel Lanois and Robertson won the “Producer of the Year” Juno award, both in 1989 (there were no Juno Awards in 1988).

“Fallen Angel” – 5:52
“Showdown at Big Sky” – 4:43
“Broken Arrow” – 5:17
“Sweet Fire of Love” – 5:08
“American Roulette” – 4:46
“Somewhere Down the Crazy River” – 4:44
“Hell’s Half Acre” – 3:45
“Sonny Got Caught in the Moonlight” – 3:45
“Testimony” – 4:45

Robbie Robertson – vocals, backing vocals, guitar, keyboards
Bill Dillon – guitars
Tony Levin – Chapman Stick
Manu Katché – drums
Daniel Lanois – percussion