Friday 10/16/2020 12am ET: Feature LP: Jefferson Starship – Wind of Change (1982)

Winds of Change is the seventh album by Jefferson Starship and was released October 4, 1982. It was the first studio album produced after Grace Slick rejoined the band as a full member. Aynsley Dunbar plays drums on the album, but was replaced by Donny Baldwin for the supporting tour. The album reached number 26 on the Billboard charts.

The LP produced two U.S. Top 40 singles: “Be My Lady” in the fall of 1982 (#28), and “Winds of Change” in the winter of 1983 (#38).

1. “Winds of Change” 3:52
2. “Keep on Dreamin'” 5:00
3. “Be My Lady” 3:50
4. “I Will Stay” 3:56
5. “Out of Control” 2:53

1. “Can’t Find Love” 4:48
2. “Black Widow” 4:59
3. “I Came Back From the Jaws of the Dragon” 5:57
4. “Quit Wasting Time” 5:01

Craig Chaquico – lead guitar, rhythm guitar
Aynsley Dunbar – drums, percussion
David Freiberg – vocals, bass
Paul Kantner – vocals, rhythm guitar
Pete Sears – bass
Mickey Thomas – vocals
Grace Slick – vocals

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.