Thursday 9/10/2020 2pm ET: Tina Turner Collection

Love Explosion is Tina Turner’s fourth solo studio album, released late 1979 on the EMI label in the Europe, Ariola Records in West Germany and United Artists Records in the UK. Italy and South Africa followed in early 1980. The album was not released in the United States. It was her second solo album released after she left husband Ike Turner and the Ike & Tina Turner Revue. Love Explosion failed to chart, so Turner lost her recording contract. It would be her last album until the critically acclaimed Private Dancer in 1984.

1. “Love Explosion” 5:55
2. “Fool For Your Love” 3:24
3. “Sunset on Sunset” 3:35
4. “Music Keeps Me Dancin'” 3:49
5. “I See Home” 5:19
6. “Backstabbers” 3:34
7. “Just a Little Lovin'” 3:12
8. “You Got What I’m Gonna Get” 3:08
9. “On the Radio” 3:49

Tina Turner – vocals
Jean-Claude Chavanat – guitar
Tony Bonfils – bass guitar
Bernard Arcadio – keyboards
André Ceccarelli – drums
Emmanuel “Manu” Roche – percussion
George Young, Lawrence Feldman, Michael Brecker – tenor saxophone
Lew Del Gatto – baritone saxophone
Barry Rogers, David Taylor, Tom Malone, Wayne Andre – trombone
Alan Rubin, Randy Brecker – trumpet
George Marge – oboe
Arthur Simms, Stephanie de Sykes, Stevie Lange, Vicki Brown – background vocals
The Pat Halling String Ensemble – strings
Georges Rodi – synthesizer, programming

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.