Thursday 8/13/2020 12am ET: Feature LP: Sheryl Crow – Tuesday Night Music Club (1993)

Tuesday Night Music Club is the debut album from American singer-songwriter Sheryl Crow, released on August 3, 1993. The lead single “Run Baby Run” was not particularly successful. However, the album gained attention after the success of the third single, “All I Wanna Do”, based on the Wyn Cooper poem “Fun” and co-written by David Baerwald, Bill Bottrell, Sheryl Crow, and Kevin Gilbert. The single eventually reached number two on the Billboard Hot 100, propelling the album to number three on the US Billboard 200 albums chart. It has sold more than 4.5 million copies in the US as of January 2008. On the UK Album Chart, Tuesday Night Music Club reached number 8 and is certified 2× platinum.

It is listed as one of 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die and also ranked at number 94 on the list for the 150 greatest female albums of all time by National Public Radio.

1. “Run Baby Run” 4:53
2. “Leaving Las Vegas” 5:10
3. “Strong Enough” 3:10
4. “Can’t Cry Anymore” 3:41
5. “Solidify” 4:08
6. “The Na-Na Song” 3:12
7. “No One Said It Would Be Easy” 5:29
8. “What I Can Do for You” 4:15
9. “All I Wanna Do” 4:32
10. “We Do What We Can” 5:38
11. “I Shall Believe” 5:34

Disc 2: B-sides, rarities and outtakes

“Coffee Shop”
“Killer Life”
“Essential Trip of Hereness”
“Reach Around Jerk”
“Volvo Cowgirl 99”
“You Want More”
“All by Myself”
“On the Outside”
“D’yer Mak’er”
“I Shall Believe” (New 2009 remix)