Friday 8/7/2020 12am ET: Feature LP: Skid Row – Slave To The Grind (1991)

Slave to the Grind is the second studio album by American heavy metal band Skid Row, released on June 11, 1991 by Atlantic Records. The album displayed harsher sound than its predecessor and lyrics that avoided hard rock clichés. Slave to the Grind is the first heavy metal album to chart at number one on the Billboard 200 in the Nielsen Sound Scan era, selling 134,000 copies in its opening week. The album was certified 2× platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) in 1998 for shipping two million copies in the United States. It produced five singles: “Monkey Business”, “Slave to the Grind”, “Wasted Time”, “In a Darkened Room” and “Quicksand Jesus”. Skid Row promoted the album opening for Guns N’ Roses in 1991 and as a headliner the following year.

1. “Monkey Business” 4:20
2. “Slave to the Grind” 3:31
3. “The Threat” 3:52
4. “Quicksand Jesus” 5:26
5. “Psycho Love” 3:58
6. “Get the Fuck Out” 2:42
7. “Livin’ on a Chain Gang” 4:00
8. “Creepshow” 3:59
9. “In a Darkened Room” 3:57
10. “Riot Act” 2:42
11. “Mudkicker” 3:56
12. “Wasted Time” 5:50

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.