Thursday 7/9/2020 12am ET: Feature LP: Little River Band – The Definitive Collection (2002)

The Definitive Collection, originally released in Australia in 2002 and released in the U.S. in 2004 offers 13 of Little River Band’s biggest hits among its 19 tracks, including Help Is on Its Way, “Happy Anniversary”, “Reminiscing”, “Lady”, “Lonesome Loser”, “The Night Owls”, “Cool Change”, “Take It Easy on Me” and “Man on Your Mind”. While the 2000 expanded version of Greatest Hits has more actual charting American hits, including “I’ll Always Call Your Name” and “You’re Driving Me Out of My Mind”, neither of which are here, this nevertheless has the great majority of LRB’s best work.

1. “It’s a Long Way There” 8:39
2. “Curiosity Killed the Cat” 3:40
3. “Emma” 3:04
4. “Everyday of My Life” 3:40
5. “Help Is on Its Way” 3:55
6. “Home on Monday” 3:51
7. “Happy Anniversary” 3:58
8. “Shut Down, Turn Off” 3:58
9. “Reminiscing” 4:09
10. “Lady” 4:43
11. “Lonesome Loser” 3:52
12. “Cool Change” 4:51
13. “The Night Owls” 5:07
14. “Take It Easy on Me” 3:45
15. “Man on Your Mind” 4:05
16. “We Two” Goble 4:25
17. “Down on the Border” 2:56
18. “The Other Guy” 2:49
19. “Playing to Win” 2:57

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.