Tuesday 6/30/2020 12am ET: Feature LP: Paula Abdul – Greatest Hits: Straight Up! (2007)

Greatest Hits: Straight Up! is the second greatest hits compilation by singer Paula Abdul. The album was released on May 8, 2007. The album contains Abdul’s 6 U.S. number-one singles. This compilation also includes the top-20 single “Will You Marry Me?” which was left off her 2000 Greatest Hits album, but excludes the track “Crazy Love”. Like its predecessor album, Greatest Hits: Straight Up! did not chart on the Billboard 200 (though it did chart near the bottom of the R&B Albums chart). As well as containing Abdul’s hits, it includes the Head Over Heels album tracks “If I Were Your Girl” and “It’s All About Feeling Good”.

1. “Forever Your Girl” 4:13
2. “Straight Up” 3:52
3. “Cold Hearted” 3:37
4. “(It’s Just) The Way That You Love Me” 4:01
5. “Knocked Out” 3:32
6. “One or the Other” 4:10
7. “Opposites Attract” (with The Wild Pair) 3:50
8. “Rush Rush” 4:21
9. “The Promise of a New Day” 4:16
10. “Blowing Kisses in the Wind” 4:18
11. “Vibeology” 3:20
12. “Bend Time Back ‘Round” 3:57
13. “Will You Marry Me” 4:24
14. “My Love Is for Real” 4:03
15. “Crazy Cool” 4:02
16. “If I Were Your Girl” 3:55
17. “Ain’t Never Gonna Give You Up” 3:53
18. “It’s All About Feeling Good” 3:46

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.