Friday 12am ET: Feature LP: Bon Jovi – Greatest Hits (2010)

Greatest Hits is a compilation album by American rock band Bon Jovi, released on October 29, 2010.

The standard edition of the album includes fourteen of the bands hits and two brand new singles “What Do You Got?” and “No Apologies.”

A double disc version entitled Greatest Hits – The Ultimate Collection was also released featuring a second disc of fan favorites along with two more new songs: “This Is Love, This Is Life” and “The More Things Change.”

The new songs were written specifically for this new compilation project. The font used for the band’s name on the album’s cover is a return to the Bon Jovi logo used from 1985 to 1988 and it is also the first ever album to use the heart and dagger logo.

Bon Jovi performed a special, live streaming concert for the Live on Letterman web series on November 9, 2010. The band performed a significant part of the album during the hour-long set.

1. “Livin’ on a Prayer” 4:13
2. “You Give Love a Bad Name” 3:45
3. “It’s My Life” 3:44
4. “Have a Nice Day” 3:48
5. “Wanted Dead or Alive” 5:11
6. “Bad Medicine” 5:16
7. “We Weren’t Born to Follow” 4:03
8. “I’ll Be There for You” 5:46
9. “Born to Be My Baby” 4:40
10. “Blaze of Glory” 5:40
11. “Who Says You Can’t Go Home” 3:50
12. “Lay Your Hands on Me” 3:49
13. “Always” 5:56
14. “Runaway” 3:53
15. “What Do You Got?” 3:47
16. “No Apologies” 3:44

1. “In These Arms” 5:19
2. “Someday I’ll Be Saturday Night” 4:39
3. “Lost Highway” 4:04
4. “Keep the Faith” 5:46
5. “When We Were Beautiful” 4:10
6. “Bed of Roses” 6:38
7. “This Ain’t a Love Song” 5:06
8. “These Days” 6:27
9. “(You Want To) Make a Memory” 4:36
10. “Blood on Blood” 6:16
11. “This Is Love This Is Life” 3:25
12. “The More Things Change” 3:53

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.