Friday 12am ET: Feature LP: Queen – The 12″ Collection

The 12″ Collection is a compilation album by British rock band Queen. It features various 12-inch single format recordings and remixes. “Bohemian Rhapsody” was never released on a 12-inch single and the sleeve notes state that it is included due to its length.  Released in 1992.

“The Show Must Go On” did appear on a 12-inch single, but not as an extended version. The sleeve notes do not mention why it was included.

01 Bohemian Rhapsody 05:58
02 Radio Ga-Ga [Extended Version] 06:53
03 Machines (or ‘Back To Humans’) [12″ Instrumental] 05:08
04 I Want To Break Free [Extended Mix] 07:19
05 It’s A Hard Life [12” Extended] 05:05
06 Hammer To Fall [The Headbanger’s Mix] 05:23
07 Man On The Prowl [Extended Version] 06:04
08 A Kind Of Magic [Extended Version] 06:25
09 Pain Is So Close To Pleasure [12″ Version] 06:01
10 Breakthru [Extended Version] 05:44
11 The Invisible Man [12” Version] 05:30
12 The Show Must Go On 04:34