Wednesday 12am ET: Feature LP: Ringo Starr – What’s My Name (2019)

What’s My Name is the 20th studio album by English musician Ringo Starr. It was released on October 25, 2019 through Roccabella and Universal Music Enterprises. The album was again recorded at Roccabella West, Starr’s home studio, and features collaborations with Joe Walsh, Benmont Tench, Edgar Winter, Steve Lukather, Richard Page and Warren Ham. It also includes a cover of John Lennon’s “Grow Old with Me”, which Starr invited Paul McCartney to sing and play bass guitar on, and a solo version by Starr of “Money (That’s What I Want)”, a Motown song previously recorded by the Beatles.

1. “Gotta Get Up to Get Down” 4:20
2. “It’s Not Love That You Want” 3:34
3. “Grow Old with Me” 3:18
4. “Magic” 4:09
5. “Money (That’s What I Want)” 2:56
6. “Better Days” 2:49
7. “Life Is Good” 3:11
8. “Thank God for Music” 3:38
9. “Send Love Spread Peace” 2:58
10. “What’s My Name” 3:45

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.