Thursday 12am ET: Feature LP: Aerosmith – Music From Another Dimension! (2012)

Music from Another Dimension! is the fifteenth studio album by American rock band Aerosmith, released on November 6, 2012 by Columbia Records. This is their first studio album since 2004’s Honkin’ on Bobo and the first to feature all-new material since 2001’s Just Push Play, marking the longest gap between Aerosmith’s studio albums. The album was released in a single CD edition, along with a deluxe version. It is the last album in Aerosmith’s current recording contract with Sony/Columbia Records and was produced by Jack Douglas, Steven Tyler, Joe Perry and Marti Frederiksen (three tracks).

The album includes the singles “Legendary Child”, “Lover Alot”, “What Could Have Been Love”, and “Can’t Stop Lovin’ You”. Music From Another Dimension debuted at #5 on the Billboard 200 selling just 63,000 copies its first week, a sharp contrast to previous debuts.

1. “LUV XXX” 5:17
2. “Oh Yeah”  3:41
3. “Beautiful” 3:05
4. “Tell Me” 3:45
5. “Out Go the Lights” 6:55
6. “Legendary Child” 4:15
7. “What Could Have Been Love” 3:44
8. “Street Jesus” 6:43
9. “Can’t Stop Lovin’ You” (featuring Carrie Underwood) 4:04
10. “Lover Alot” 3:35
11. “We All Fall Down” 5:14
12. “Freedom Fighter” 3:19
13. “Closer” Tyler 4:04
14. “Something” 4:37
15. “Another Last Goodbye” 5:47
16. “Shakey Ground” 4:39
17. “Up on the Mountain 5:06
18. “Oasis in the Night” 4:06
19. “Sunny Side of Love” 3:28

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.