Thursday 12am ET: Feature LP: Collective Soul – Seven Year Itch: Greatest Hits, 1994-2001

On September 18, 2001, Collective Soul released their greatest hits compilation Seven Year Itch: Greatest Hits, 1994-2001 (stylized as 7even Year Itch). The compilation includes songs recorded from 1994 to 2001 and included two new tracks, “Next Homecoming” and “Energy”. Seven Year Itch received decent reviews and was relatively successful. It sold 225,000 copies in the first year after its release and reached number fifty on the Billboard 200; in Canada, it reached number nine on its albums chart and went platinum.

The compilation has sold over 500,000 copies. It saw a resurgence in sales after Collective Soul began putting out albums on their own independent label, El Music Group, beginning in 2004.

Seven Year Itch was the last album Collective Soul released through Atlantic Records and their last album to feature guitarist Ross Childress, who had been with the band since its 1993/1994 debut.

“Heavy” – 2:55
“She Said” – 4:15
“Shine” – 5:06
“Energy” – 3:19
“Run” – 4:33
“Gel” – 2:58
“Precious Declaration” – 3:41
“Perfect Day Feat. Elton John” – 3:38
“Why, Pt. 2” – 3:37
“The World I Know” – 4:15
“Next Homecoming” – 3:11
“Listen” – 4:12
“December” – 4:43
“Forgiveness” – 5:00

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.