Friday 10pm: Feature LP: Norah Jones – Begin Again (2019)

Begin Again is the seventh studio album by American singer-songwriter Norah Jones, released through Blue Note Records on April 12, 2019. The album has also been called a compilation of singles Jones recorded from 2018 to 2019, and includes collaborations with Jeff Tweedy and Thomas Bartlett. Jones will tour Australia and the US in support of the album.

Jones said of the album that she wanted to record different things, in particular songs that were “quick and fun and easy and low-pressure”, including collaborations with musicians that took no more than three days in the studio. She did not want to plan ahead aside from voice memo ideas, but to “create in the moment”. For this reason, the songs were called “eclectic”.

1. “My Heart Is Full” 3:06
2. “Begin Again” 3:49
3. “It Was You” 5:30
4. “A Song with No Name” 4:03
5. “Uh Oh” 3:37
6. “Wintertime” 3:48
7. “Just a Little Bit” 5:02

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.