Tuesday 11pm: Feature LP: Steve Perry – Traces (2018)

Traces is the third solo studio album by American singer and songwriter Steve Perry. It was released on October 5, 2018, through Fantasy Records.  It is Perry’s first solo top 10 Billboard album.

After leaving Journey in the late 1990s, Perry withdrew from the music industry for “many reasons, but mainly my love for music had suddenly left me.” His passion was reignited after he lost his girlfriend Kellie Nash to cancer in December 2012, and he began recording Traces in May 2015.

The first single from the album, “No Erasin'”, was released on August 14, 2018. A music video accompanied the release. It peaked at number 20 on the US Adult Contemporary chart, number 38 on the Hot Rock Songs chart, and number 17 on the Rock Digital Song Sales chart. A second video for “No More Cryin'” was released on September 4, 2018. On September 20, 2018, a video for “We’re Still Here” was released.

On September 24, 2018, Perry participated in a Facebook Live event at noon PDT. The 15-minute webcast focused on the making of the album.

1. “No Erasin'” 4:07
2. “We’re Still Here” 4:06
3. “Most of All” 4:21
4. “No More Cryin'” 4:28
5. “In the Rain” 4:07
6. “Sun Shines Gray” (featuring John 5) 3:55
7. “You Belong to Me” 4:05
8. “Easy to Love” 4:02
9. “I Need You” 2:58
10. “We Fly” 3:56