Tuesday 9pm: Feature LP: Paul McCartney – Egypt Station (2018)

Egypt Station Cover

Egypt Station is the 18th solo studio album by Paul McCartney, released by Capitol Records on 7 September 2018.

Egypt Station was produced by Greg Kurstin, with the exception of one track produced by Ryan Tedder. The album is McCartney’s first studio release on Capitol since 2005’s Chaos and Creation in the Backyard, and it is the first release since his 2013 album New.

The album’s first (double A-side) single, consisting of the two songs “I Don’t Know” and “Come On to Me”, was released on 20 June 2018.

The name “Egypt Station” is shared by one of McCartney’s paintings from 1988, from which the cover art is derived.

  1. “Opening Station” 0:42
  2. “I Don’t Know” 4:27
  3. “Come On to Me” 4:11
  4. “Happy with You” 3:34
  5. “Who Cares” 3:13
  6. “Fuh You” 3:23
  7. “Confidante” 3:04
  8. “People Want Peace” 2:59
  9. “Hand in Hand” 2:35
  10. “Dominoes” 5:02
  11. “Back in Brazil” 3:17
  12. “Do It Now” 3:29
  13. “Caesar Rock” 3:29
  14. “Despite Repeated Warnings” 6:57
  15. “Station II” 0:46
  16. “Hunt You Down/Naked/C-Link” 6:22
  17. “Get Started” 3:41
  18. “Nothing for Free” 3:15

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.