Saturday 7pm: Great Soul Performances Dan Ingram Salute with Bobby Jay

I’ve been truly blessed in my radio career to have worked along side some of the giants and icons in our industry. Today on “Great Soul Performances” I’ll be paying tribute to one of best, Dan Ingram who passed away Sunday at his home in Florida.

You’ll hear airchecks of Dan at Music Radio 77 WABC, and New York’s Oldies Station, WCBS-FM 101.1, and at the short lived satellite station Super Radio. Also they’ll be music by: Peter Brown, Billy Joel, the Intruders, Ashford & Simpson, the Jackson Five, Herb Alpert & the Tijuana Brass, Redbone, the Supremes, the Four Seasons and more. The tribute begins at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT and 4PM PT. For all the Dan Ingram fans and all of our broadcasting cadre, I think you are going to enjoy this.

Then at 9PM ET, 8PM CT, 7PM MT & 6PM PT it will be “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s” where you’ll hear: Luther Vandross, the O’Jays, Jimmy Castor, the Isley Brothers, the Commodores, the Jacksons, Atlantic Starr, Shalamar, Rick James & Teena Marie, New Edition, Patti LaBelle, Prince and more. It all happens later this evening on RadioMaxMusic.Com. I’ve put up a few photos of Dan Ingram with Hal Jackson, Harry Harrison, my late mother-in-law Miriam McMillan Bob Shannon and me at a surprise birthday party Cynthia through for me several years ago. I say again, I’m truly blessed.

Program Note: Next week I’ll be paying tribute to my life-long friend and singing partner, Eugene Pitt; lead singer of the Jive Five, who passed away yesterday. – Bobby Jay