Saturday 7pm: Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay

In the immortal words of William Count Basie, “Let’s Try It One More Once!” I think I’ve got a great show on tap for you this evening, when I come your way with “Great Soul Performances” featuring music by: Little Anthony & the Imperials, Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes with Sharon Paige, James Brown, the Van Dykes, Nina Simone, Jay Proctor & the Techniques, Los Lobos, the Heartbeats, Maxine Brown, Bob Marley, Wilson Pickett, Billy Griffin & the Miracles, King Curtis; live in concert and many others. The show begins at our new time schedule of 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT. Immediately following will be “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s,” and on that playlist are: Linda Ronstadt, Barry & Glodean White, the Isley Brothers, Kim Carnes, Mirage, Gloria Estefan & Miami Sound Machine, Maxine Brown, Major Harris, Process & the Doo Rags, Olivia Newton-John and more. G.S.P. 2 begins at 9PM ET, 8PM CT, 7PM MT and 6PM PT. Sunday morning, GSP 1 will have an encore at 7AM eastern and at 7PM eastern time, GSP 2 will have an encore performance. On Saturday evenings you’ll be getting four continuous hours of me and “Sweet Soul Music.” More “Soul for your Bowl.” I’ll be looking for you this evening as I lay “Great Soul Performances” on your ears at the “Home of the Hits,” RadioMaxMusic.Com.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s