Monday 6pm: Great Soul Performances Timothy Wilson with Bobby Jay

On this May Day when “Great Soul Performances” airs, we will pay tribute to my friend, buddy, brother and singing partner for the past half century, Timothy Wilson. You will hear all of Timothy’s hits through all his incarnations starting with “Tiny Tim & the Hits,” the “Serenaders,” his solo hits, singing with me when he was a part of the “Laddins,” “Joel & the Dymensions,” and cuts from his two albums; “Timothy Wilson” in 1978 and his last album “In The Mood” in 2014, plus Timothy during his 17 years as the lead singer of the “Legendary” Teenagers.

I’ll also be playing unreleased tracks from the Laddins and the Teenagers featuring Tim on lead vocals. I know it’s going to be very emotional for me, but it’s something that must be done for Timothy’s family, friends and fans. Join me at 6PM ET, 5PM CT, 4PM MT & 3PM PT for our salute to “Tiny Tim;” Timothy Wilson on “Great Soul Performances” on RadioMaxMusic.Com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s