Wednesday 7pm: Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s with Bobby Jay

gsp2On this “Hump Day” evening when “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s” comes your way, on the playlist will be: Atlantic Starr, the Gap Band, Billy Joel, the Bar-Kays, Gladys Knight, Hall & Oates, Gloria Estefan & Miami Sound Machine, Fat Larry’s Band, Oran “Juice” Jones, Major Harris and more post election “cut-in,” or “break-in” songs about elections past, by the likes of Dickie Goodman, Jak Yak and my former colleague and co-worker at WCBS-FM, Bob Shannon and I, calling ourselves the Strange Bedfellows and our look back at the “Great Debate of ’88,” plus other great 80s songs. It all begins at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT. I’ll be looking for you later for “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s” only on RadioMaxMusic.Com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s