Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay (7p – 9p ET)

December 5, 2015
Editor In Chief

bobby-jayIt seems as though, every Saturday, or every other Saturday, I start this promo by offering condolences to the victims and victim’s families of another senseless, violent atrocity, that seems to permeate everyday life now in America. So, to San Bernardino, California, our prayers go out to you, as you endeavor to heal from the tragedy of this past week. I think we need a large dose of “Sweet Soul Music” to help us all, therefore this evening on “Great Soul Performances,” we’ll try to do just that, with music from: Ray Charles, the Manhattans, Stephanie Mills and the Original Cast of 1975’s smash Broadway hit, “The Wiz,” Bloodstone, Aretha Franklin, Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes, Isaac Hayes, Jackie Wilson & the Chi-Lites, the Temptations, the Spinners; (Live at the Latin Casino in Cherry Hill, New Jersey), and a tribute to two of my friends and fellow bass singers who passed away this week. “Mister Bassman” Ronnie Bright, of the “Valentines” and “Coasters,” and the suave, sophisticated, debonair bass of the “Heartbeats,” Wally Roker. Even though my heart is heavy, I look forward to being with you at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT and 4PM PT, for “Great Soul Performances,” only at the “Home of the Hits,” RadioMaxMusic.Com. Later ‘Gator!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

A WordPress.com Website.
%d bloggers like this: