Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7pm ET

November 14, 2015
Editor In Chief

Jerry lawsonI think we need some “Sweet Soul Music” on this day after the City of Lights, BobbyJay 7-9-15Paris, was so brutally and viciously attacked last night. We stand in solidarity with the people of France #peaceforparis, America’s first ally. This evening on “Great Soul Performances” you’ll hear: Ike & Tina Turner, Billy Vera & Judy Clay, Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes, Teddy Pendergrass, James Brown, Eugene Pitt, Smokey Robinson & the Miracles, J.R. Bailey, Barry White, Jesse Belvin, another cut from the new Jerry Lawson CD, a track from James Brown disciple Earl Swindell; known as “Third World Earl,” my buddy Timothy Wilson with the Serenaders and a selection from his current CD, and a live track, in concert from my favorite venue in world “The Bottom Line” in Greenwich Village in NYC, you’ll hear Tony Orlando during the recording of his first ever “live” album. I’m also going to profile the late Allen Toussaint, who passed away on Monday in Madrid, Spain. It’s gonna be a full plate and you don’t want to miss any of it. Join me at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT for “Great Soul Performances” on RadioMaxMusic.Com.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

A WordPress.com Website.
%d bloggers like this: