Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7pm ET

October 24, 2015
Editor In Chief

bobbyjaypaintA fresh new show on “Great Soul Performances” for you from the home studio, where you’ll hear: The Dramatics, Rick James, Sly & the Family Stone, the Moments, the Spaniels, Aretha Franklin, the Temptations, Jerry Butler, Natalie Cole, Ralfi Pagan, another segment from my chat with the late Brook Benton, and much more. Also, on Thursday October 15th, I was in attendance at the Gem Theatre in Kannapolis, North Carolina, when Gerald Alston of the Manhattans, Chuck Jackson, Napoleon “Nappy” Brown, the Fantastic Shakers and several others were inducted into the North Carolina Music Hall of Fame, therefore, we’ll hear from Chuck Jackson talking about how Jackie Wilson convinced Chuck to leave the Del Vikings and become Jackie’s opening act, plus Chuck will be “live in concert” at the World Famous Apollo Theatre, Gerald Alston with the Manhattans will sing their biggest hit, and the Fantastic Shakers. Will lay some “Beach Music” on us. So you see, there’s going to be a lot going on this evening, and you won’t want to miss a second of it. It kicks of at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT and 4PM PT on “Great Soul Performances” here on RadioMaxMusic.Com. I’ll see you later ‘gator!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

A WordPress.com Website.
%d bloggers like this: