Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7pm ET

July 4, 2015
Editor In Chief

July4Happy Independence Day. Happy Fourth of July to one and all. I hope the weather is good wherever you are, so you can go out and enjoy whatever activities you have planed. As for me, I’ll be indoors, polishing the dance floor and the disco ball and waiting for you to join me this evening for “Great Soul Performances” where for the holiday, the music will be all “Disco!” Once again I was reminiscing about the great disco emporiums that Cynthia and I and all the “Soul Brothers” from WWRL used to party the night away, back in the day. Places like of course, Studio 54, Leviticus, Regine’s, the Electric Circus, the Roxy, Roseland, New York, New York, Infinity and so many others. So, we’ll try our best to evoke those memories with music from the Trammps, the Weather Girls, the Village People, Donna Summer, the Commodores, M.F.S.B., Voyage, the O’Jays, Gloria Gaynor, Sylvester, McFadden & Whitehead and so many more. The party begins at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT and 4PM PT, following the encore performance of this past Sunday’s “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s” at 5PM eastern time. I think it’s gonna be a great Fourth of July Saturday, jam packed with fantastic music for the holiday. I took my “Platform Shoes” (I hope I don’t fall off of them) and my “Bell Bottom Trousers” and “Polyester Shirt” out of the closet and I am ready to get down and party like it’s 1976. Won’t you join me? In the words of the late Don Cornelius, “You Can Bet Last Money, It’s All Gonna Be A Stone Gas Honey” later this evening on RadioMaxMusic.Com.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

A WordPress.com Website.
%d bloggers like this: