B.B. KingThey had, I’m told, a six hour viewing in Las Vegas yesterday for Riley B. King. His body will wend it’s way to Memphis Tennessee, and traverse; fittingly, down Beale Street, before he is laid to rest in his hometown Indianola, Mississippi next week. This evening, however, we will say goodbye to the “Beale Street Blues Boy” as lovingly as we possibly can on “Great Soul Performances.” It will be B.B. King in his own words, with as many of his major hits as we can get in during our second hour. I think you’ll enjoy it. You’ll also hear: Eddie Floyd, the People’s Choice, the Impressions, Chuck Jackson, the Whispers, Earth, Wind & Fire, Donny Hathaway, the Temptations, Big Joe Turner, the O’Jays and more. We’ll kick it off at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT and 4PM PT, following the encore presentation of this past Sunday’s “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s” at 5PM eastern time. So if you love the “Blues,” you won’t want to miss our tribute to the “King Of The Blues,” B.B. King, this evening on “Great Soul Performances” on RadioMaxMusic.com.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.