Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7pm ET

May 16, 2015
Editor In Chief

BobbyJayOn “Great Soul Performances” this evening, we’ll be hearing from: Teddy Pendergrass, the Stylistics, George Benson, Dr. Buzzard’s Original Savannah Band, the Elgins, 8th Day, the Delegation, Al Green, Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis, Jr. and Billy Davis, Jr. “live in concert” plus more from Ben E. King, with material I could not get in from last week’s tribute, and yes Sparkie Martin, you’ll hear the “Soul Clan” and of course, many others. Wow, a lot on the plate today. It begins at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT, following the encore performance of this past Sunday’s “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s” at 5PM eastern time.

Next Saturday, a tribute to B.B. King. Because B.B.’s passing occurred late Thursday night, and I heard the news with the rest of us yesterday morning, there of course was no time to prepare a fitting tribute to such an American musical hero and icon, therefore that will happen next Saturday. I met B.B. King once many years ago and stated to him that aside from loving his music for most of my life, that we shared something in common, he asked what that was, and I was proud to say that we both worked in Memphis at WDIA, and we talked about people there like Nat D. Williams, A.C. “Moohah” Williams, Ford Nelson, Theo “Bless My Bones” Wade and of course the “Mouth Of The South,” “The Big Bad Dog,” Rufus Thomas and the former owner of the radio station, Bert Ferguson, all people that B.B. and I both knew and worked with. He laughed that big B.B. King laugh and stated that we were now permanently joined as brothers of the microphone. Be sure to listen next week. But as for now, I’ll be looking to see you this evening for “Great Soul Performances” on RadioMaxMusic.com.

One Comment

  1. The minimal cost of this app just adds to its appeal. Yo;9u3&#ll be able to enjoy your fave game and expand your vocabulary wherever you go.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

A WordPress.com Website.
%d bloggers like this: