Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7pm et

November 22, 2014
Editor In Chief

BobbyJayThis evening on “Great Soul Performances,” we were originally going to present our annual “Thanksgiving Special,” however with the passing of Jimmy Ruffin this past Wednesday, I decided to postpone the scheduled show until next Saturday and to salute Jimmy Ruffin instead. So on the show aside from our tribute to Mr. Ruffin, you’ll hear: Joe Tex, the People’s Choice, Linda Clifford, the Impressions, Ike & Tina Turner, Jay Wiggins, Ecstasy, Passion & Pain, the Isley Brothers, Jimmy Castor, Little Anthony & the Imperials, the Ravens, Aaron “T-Bone” Walker (live in concert) and many others. We’ll kick it off at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT and 4PM PT. It should prove to be a very eclectic show.

I’m also thinking about my Commander-In-Chief when I was in the U.S. Army who was assassinated on this day, November 22, 1963, John F. Kennedy. Powerful memories of that day. So join me later this evening for “Great Soul Performances” on the best station on the internet, RadioMaxMusic.com. Have a great Thanksgiving this coming Thursday and don’t forget the rescheduled “Thanksgiving Special” next Saturday. Later Gator!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

A WordPress.com Website.
%d bloggers like this: