Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7pm ET #gsp #GETONUP

James-BrownThe motion picture biography of the “Godfather of Soul,” “Get On Up” opened nationwide yesterday, and it occurred to me that I had never done a tribute to James Brown since he passed away on Christmas Day in 2006. Therefore this evening on “Great Soul Performances” it’ll be wall to wall James Brown. You’ll of course hear several of the big hits, but you’ll also hear many songs that weren’t big hits, but truly represent the “hardest working man in show business. I also plan to play songs by other artists who loved JB as well and recorded some nice remakes. Artists like Steven Tyler & Aerosmith, Joss Stone and my latest studio group, the Sons of Saint Rocco, featuring Phil Granito, Angel Rissoff, Seth Glassman and yours truly. We recorded three James Brown tunes and you’ll hear them all. I think you’ll really enjoy this salute to James Brown, so join me for “Great Soul Performances” later this evening at 7PM EDT, 6PM CT, 5PM MT and 4PM PT. And don’t forget, if you want to hear the show again, beginning Monday you can click on the PODCAST link, or go direct to http://radiomaxmusic.com/podcasts.html for a listing of all the RadioMax programs available “On Demand.” So dig me later when we’ll “Get On Up” and get down on the “Good Foot” for James Brown & the Famous Flames along with Bobby Byrd and Maceo Parker with the JB’s on RadioMaxMusic.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.