Artist Countdown: Liz Phair Top 25 Tracks 6pm ET

lphairElizabeth Clark “Liz” Phair (born April 17, 1967) is an American singer, songwriter and guitarist.

Phair began her career in the early 1990s by self-releasing audio cassettes under the moniker Girly Sound, before signing with the independent record label Matador Records. Her 1993 debut studio album Exile in Guyville was released to acclaim: by the turn of the 21st century, it had been ranked by Rolling Stone as one of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. Ten years after the release of her debut, Phair’s fourth album, Liz Phair, was released on Capitol Records and her music began to move in a more pop rock-oriented approach. Phair has sold nearly three million records worldwide. Her latest album, Funstyle, was released on July 3, 2010.

1 Why Can’t I?
2 Supernova
3 Extraordinary
4 Everything to Me
5 Whip-Smart
6 Carnivore
7 The Tra La La Song (One Banana, Two Banana)
8 Don’t Have Time
9 Six Dick Pimp
10 California
11 Mother’s Little Helper
12 Leap of Innocence
13 And He Slayed Her
14 Polyester Bride
15 Jealousy
16 Wind and The Mountain
17 Never Said
18 Stratford-on-Guy
19 Gunshy
20 Rocket Boy
21 You Should Know Me
22 Red Light Fever
23 6 FT 1
24 Johnny Sunshine
25 Good Love Never Dies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.