Artist Countdown: Journey Top 35 Hits – 9pm ET

Journey is an American rock band formed in 1973 in San Francisco by former members of Santana and Frumious Bandersnatch. The band has gone through several phases; its strongest commercial success occurred between 1978 and 1987, after which it temporarily disbanded. During that period, the band released a series of hit songs, including 1981’s “Don’t Stop Believin'”, which became in 2009 the top-selling catalog track in iTunes history. Its parent studio album, Escape, the band’s eighth and most successful, reached No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and yielded another of their most popular singles, “Open Arms”. Its 1983 follow-up, Frontiers, was almost as successful in the United States, reaching No. 2 and spawning several successful singles; it broadened the band’s appeal in the United Kingdom, where it reached No. 6 on the UK Albums Chart. Journey enjoyed a successful reunion in the mid 1990s, and later regrouped with a series of lead singers.

1 Who’s Crying Now
2 When You Love a Woman
3 Don’t Stop Believin’
4 Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)
5 Open Arms
6 I’ll Be Alright Without You
7 Only the Young
8 Girl Can’t Help It
9 Be Good to Yourself
10 Faithfully
11 Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin’
12 Send Her My Love
13 The Party’s Over (Hopelessly in Love)
14 Still They Ride
15 Wheel in the Sky
16 Suzanne
17 Message of Love
18 Lights
19 Any Way You Want It
20 Ask the Lonely
21 If He Should Break Your Heart
22 Walks Like a Lady
23 After the Fall
24 Why Can’t This Night Go on Forever
25 Can’t Tame the Lion
26 Just the Same Way
27 After All These Years
28 Stone in Love
29 Where Did I Lose Your Love
30 Anything is Possible
31 All the Way
32 Only Solutions
33 Raised on Radio
34 Dixie Highway
35 Natural Thing
EXTRA Too Late
EXTRA Feeling That Way / Anytime

One thought on “Artist Countdown: Journey Top 35 Hits – 9pm ET”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.